Rant.

What makes someone attractive?

It it the way they look? Or who they are on the inside?

The old age story we all learned of The Princess and the Frog of she falls in love with the frog and when she loves him and kisses him, he turns into the prince that she always wanted. When we like people for who they are, their exterior becomes beautiful.

Most girls I know are 10~12 if not 12~14. They have little bulge bits and sometimes their GHD straightened hair goes frizzy and even curly. Does this make them ugly or les attractive to let say, Slim straight-haired girls will more make up that Jordan.

At least half the girls I know that are size 8 and less have eating disorders or watch their diets very closely. They don’t watch them to be healthy. They watch them to stay skinny to get the attention of shallow guys.

It has come to my attention, that I am not good-looking enough (for some people, each to their own and all that) I am a size 10, with a little tummy. I have curly hair that I straighten and I have teeth that I don’t like. However I have two slim legs, two normal looking arms, big green eyes, a button nose and luscious lips. I do not think I am ugly. There are bits I would change as we all would but I think who I am inside is more important.

I work in a homeless shelter. I work with children. I do charity work, I give good advice to those who need it although they may not always deserve it. I give openly and freely and expect nothing in return. I don’t judge others, I always look for the good in everyone and I try to be the best person that I can be.

This of course in our time, with models in America usually being a size 0 is not enough. No one gets to see all my good and generous qualities because they have already decided what I look like is what’s enough to base their opinion of me on. “She carries some weight around her tummy and talks a lot. She can be socially awkward and doesn’t always make a great first impression because she feels self-conscious, her hair is kinda frizzy from the rain outside. Better stay away from her, her outside isn’t perfect so her inside must be in ruins. If you can’t be bothered to lose more weight and wear more make~up and prance around in stupidly high heels, then why would I go near you?”

In some ways it makes me want to be thinner, wear more make up and show people that anyone with a little help can be beautiful. It also makes me want to eat lots of cake.Lots of cake, to be fat again, to hide away from shallow idiots who think what you look like is the most important thing in the world. Showing off a skinny slim girl makes you cool and worthy of attention. I’m not perfect looking, I never claimed to be. Most people who are beautiful are genetically beautiful, they didn’t choose to look like that, they just do.

I have news for all those shallow people, good looks fade, even genetic ones and all you’ll be left with is a woman who will always try to catch the youthful look of her younger days to keep you interested. Thoughts like that about girls not being perfect to what society deems to be perfect is what creates eating disorders.

Wake up and Grow up or you’ll end up alone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment